Skip navigation.
New Mexico State University
NMSU Graduate Council

Graduate Council 


 Meeting Minutes


1. Role of the Graduate Council

  1. Advisory body to the Dean of the Graduate School.
  2. Submission of recommendations to the Graduate Dean for implementation

 

2. Composition of the Graduate Council

  1. Seven elected faculty members and one elected student member from those departments offering doctoral degrees. 
  1. Five elected faculty members and one elected student member from those departments offering only the master's degree.
  1. Six ex-officio members as listed below.

 

Name

Dept.   

MSC 

PHONE   

EMAIL  

TERM


Doctoral  

Chunpei Cai

Mech & Aero Sp Engr

3450

6-7704

ccai@nmsu.edu

2017

Aravamudan Gopalan Chemistry/Biochemistry 3C 6-2589 agopalan@nmsu.edu 2016
Jason Jackiewicz Astronomy 4500 6-4438 jasonj@nmsu.edu 2017
Clint Loest Animal & Range Sciences 3-I 6-1714 cloest@nmsu.edu 2016
Tracey Miller-Tomlinson English 3E 6-2213 tomlin@nmsu.edu 2016

Richard Pratt

Plant & Environ Sciences

3Q

6-3406

ricpratt@nmsu.edu

2015

Jason Turner

Animal & Range Sciences

3-I

6-1242

jlturner@nmsu.edu

2015

 

 

 

 

 


Masters

Nancy Flores

Ext. Home Ec Pgm

3AE

6-1179

naflores@nmsu.edu

2016

Spencer Herrera

Languages & Linguistics

3L

6-2403

spencer@nmsu.edu

2015

Liz Horodowich

History

3H

6-1515

lizh@nmsu.edu

2015

Lois Stanford Anthropology 3BV 6-6092 lstanfor@nmsu.edu 2016

Susan Wilson

Public Health Sciences

3HLS

6-4300

wilsonsl@nmsu.edu

2015


Ex-Officio Members

Mary Jaspers

Director
Int’l Student Scholar Svcs

3567

6-2017 

marjaspe@nmsu.edu

 

Delia De Leon Interim Director,
University Admissions
3 G 6-7626

ddeleon@nmsu.edu

 

Loui Reyes

Dean ad interim, Graduate School

3GS

6-5745

louireye@nmsu.edu

 

Elizabeth Titus 

Dean, Library 

3475 

6-1508 

etitus@nmsu.edu

 

 

Registrar  

3 AR 

6-7546 

 

 
Gary Rayson Chemistry/Biochemistry 3C 6-5839 gdrayson@nmsu.edu  

Denise Esquibel

Asst Registrar

3 AR 

6-4824

desquibe@nmsu.edu

 


Student Representative:

Wesley Jackson ASNMSU President 7110 6-4415 wesjack@nmsu.edu  
Elizabeth Leatherman ASNMSU CS (Alternate) 7110 6-4415 asnmsucs@nmsu.edu  
Jean McKeever Grad. Stud. Council Pres. 3-GS 6-4820 jeanm12@nmsu.edu